Local Government Contacts in Grayndler

State Government Contacts in Grayndler

Federal Government Links

Community Contacts

Other Political and Government Links

Infrastructure and Transport Links

Environment and Heritage Links

Local Government Contacts in Grayndler

Inner West Council was proclaimed on 12 May 2016. It is made up of the former Local Government Areas of Ashfield, Leichhardt and Marrickville.

For Local Council information, follow the links below:


State Government Contacts in Grayndler

Ms Jo Haylen MP
Member for Summer Hill
299-301 Marrickville Road
Ph: (02) 9572 5900
Fax: (02) 9572 6414
Email: [email protected]

Ms Sophie Cotsis MP
Suites 201 & 202 Level 2
308-312 Beamish Street
Phone: (02) 9718 1234
Fax: (02) 9787 1999
Email: [email protected]

Mr Ron Hoenig  MP
Member for Heffron
Shop 117, 747 Botany Road
Phone: (02) 9699 8166
Fax: (02) 9699 8222
Email: [email protected]

Ms Jodi Mckay MP
Member for Strathfield
Shop 1, 54 Burwood Road,
Phone: (02) 9747 1711
Fax: (02) 9747 6054
Email: [email protected]

Mr Jamie Parker MP
Member for Balmain
112A Glebe Point Road
Phone: (02) 9660 7586
Fax: (02) 9660 6112
Email: [email protected]

Ms Jenny Leong MP
Member for Newtown
Parliament House
Macquarie Street
Phone: (02) 9230 3046
Fax: (02) 9230 3047
Email: [email protected]


For more information on the NSW Parliament, visit:

For more information on State Government services, visit:

NSW Goverment

Gateway site to all NSW Goverment


Housing NSW
Ph: 1300 468 746

NSW Office of Environment and Heritage

NSW Office of Fair Trading (within the Department of Commerce)
Consumer rights, fair ethical practice business and trading practice.

Back to top

Federal Government Links

Department of Immigration and Citizenship

Migration Review Tribunal (MRT) & Refugee Review Tribunal (RRT)


Ph: 131 021

56 Railway Pde BURWOOD 2134

19 Anzac Square CAMPSIE 2194

23 Balmain Rd LEICHHARDT 2040

373 Illawarra Road MARRICKVILLE 2204

Medicare Australia

For information about Medicare, the Pharmaceutical Benefits Scheme (PBS), the Australian Childhood Immunisation Register and the Australian Organ Donator Registration

Phone 132 011

Australian Tax Office

Department of Regional Australia, Local Government, Arts and Sport

Australian Electoral Commission

Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA)
APRA is the prudential regulator of banks, insurance companies and superannuation funds, credit unions, building societies and friendly societies.

Commonwealth Ombudsman
The Commonwealth Ombudsman considers complaints about Commonwealth Government agencies, such as Centrelink or the Australian Taxation Office.

Financial Ombudsman Service

Provides accessible, fair and independent dispute resolution for consumers  and financial services providers.


Back to top

Community Contacts

Legal Assistance and Immigration

Immigration Advice and Rights Centre (IARC)

Level 5, 362 Kent Street
Sydney NSW 2000

Refugee Advice and Casework Service (RACS)

Level 12, 173 Phillip Street
Sydney NSW 2000
Ph: 9114 1600

Marrickville Legal Centre

338 Illawarra Road, Marrickville 2204

Ph: 9559 2899

Legal Aid

Head Office

Ground Floor, 323 Castlereagh Street


Ph: 9219 5000

Fax: (02) 9219 5935

TTY: (02) 9219 5126

Legal Aid NSW

Community Health

Leichhardt Women’s Community Health Centre

55 Thornley Street LEICHHARDT 2040

Ph: 9560 3011

Marrickville Community Health Centre

155-157 Livingstone Road MARRICKVILLE 2204

Ph: 9562 0500

Canterbury Community Health Centre

Thorncraft Parade CAMPSIE 2194 (Canterbury Hospital)

Ph: 9787 0600

Community Services

Aged and Community Care Information Line

1800 500 853, 1800 200 422,1800555677,

Domestic Violence Line

1800 656 463 TTY 1800671442

Rape Crisis Centre

1800 424 017

9818 7216

Gay and Lesbian Counselling Line

8958 0096 (17:30-21:30) Regional 1800184 527

Employment Services and Training

Department of Education and Communities

Department of Employment and Workplace Relations
Ph: 1300 363 079  (02)62407300

The Salvation Army Employment Plus

Level 1, 264 Illawarra Road MARRICKVILLE 2204

Ph: 8585 2000

Police Contacts

Ashfield Police Station

14 Victoria Street ASHFIELD 2131

Ph: 9797 4099

Marrickville Police Station

89-101 Despointes Street MARRICKVILLE 2204

Ph: 9568 9299

Newtown Police Station

222 Australia Street NEWTOWN 2042

Ph: 9550 8199

Back to top

Other Political and Government Links

Australian Labor Party

Australian Council of Trade Unions

Unions NSW

Australian Fabian Society

Australian Parliament of Australia

Back to top

Infrastructure and Transport Links

Department of Infrastructure and Transport

Aviation White Paper

Economic Stimulus Plan

Green Vehicle Guide



Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy Links

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

National Broadband Network


Digital Television Switchover

Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman (TIO)


Environment and Heritage Links

Government Links

Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities

Caring for our Country

Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority

Australian Antarctic Division

Other Environment Links

LEAN – Labor Environment Activist Network

Australian Conservation Foundation

Clean Up Australia

Friends of the Earth

The Wilderness Society

World Wide Fund for Nature

Landcare Australia

Planet Ark

CSIRO Atmospheric Research

Green Power Australia