Shadow Ministerial Media Releases 2018

  • 28 Dec 2018

    Media Release - Labor Will Expand Geebung Train Station Park and Ride - Friday, 28 December 2018

  • 14 Dec 2018

    Media Release - Labor Leading From Opposition on Linkfield Road Overpass - Monday, 14 December 2018

  • 13 Dec 2018

    Media Release - Inland Rail start 827 days late - Thursday, 13 December, 2018

  • 11 Dec 2018

    Media Release - IA Report Exposes Government's abysmal record on Infrastructure - Tuesday, 11 December, 2018

  • 11 Dec 2018

    Media Release - Coalition Plays Catch-Up on Mackay Ring Road - Tuesday, 11 December, 2018

  • 05 Dec 2018

    Media Release - Senate to Examine Airport Fire Safety - Wednesday, 5 December, 2018

  • 05 Dec 2018

    Media Release - Labor Pushes for Bipartisanship on Shipping Policy - Wednesday, 5 December, 2018

  • 04 Dec 2018

    Media Release - Parliament Votes to Support High Speed Rail Authority - Tuesday, 4 December, 2018

  • 30 Nov 2018

    Media Release - Ending The Rip Off - Labor will Crack Down on Ticket Gouging - Friday, 30 November, 2018

  • 30 Nov 2018

    Media Release - Labor will Turn the Volume Up on Australian Music - Friday, 30 November, 2018

  • 23 Nov 2018

    Media Release - Labor's Renewable Energy Plan to Turbo Charge Inner West Sustainability - Friday, 23 November, 2018

  • 23 Nov 2018

    Media Release - Labor will Expand Campbelltown Commuter Parking - Friday, 23 November, 2018

  • 21 Nov 2018

    Media Release - Gareth Evans to Deliver 2018 Tom Uren Memorial Lecture - Wednesday, 21 November 2018

  • 21 Nov 2018

    Media Release - Gareth Evans to Deliver 2018 Tom Uren Memorial Lecture - Wednesday, 21 November, 2018

  • 19 Nov 2018

    Media Release - Labor Will Expand Leppington Commuter Car Parking - Monday, 19 November, 2018

  • 16 Nov 2018

    Media Release - Darwin City Deal Welcome but Long Overdue - Friday, 16 November, 2018

  • 07 Nov 2018

    Media Release - Rockhampton Ring Road Investment Needlessly Delayed - Wednesday, 7 November 2018

  • 05 Nov 2018

    Media Release - Gold Coast Light Rail Investment Needlessly Delayed - Monday, 5 November, 2018

  • 30 Oct 2018

    Media Release - Labor will expand Commuter Parking at Northgate Train Station - Monday, 29 October 2018

  • 27 Oct 2018

    Media Release - Labor will Expand Commuter Parking at Tarneit Train Station - Saturday, 27 October, 2018

  • 24 Oct 2018

    Media Release - Morrison Must Release Funding for Mackay Ring Road - Wednesday, 28 October 2018

  • 24 Oct 2018

    Media Release - Morrison Must Release Funding for Linkfield Road Overpass

  • 24 Oct 2018

    Media Release - Morrison Must Release Funding For Rockhampton Ring Road - Wednesday, 24 October 2018

  • 15 Oct 2018

    Media Release - It's time for the Morrison Government to get behind High Speed Rail - Monday, 15 October 2018

  • 14 Oct 2018

    Media Release - Getting Melbourne's Suburban Rail Loop on a Faster Track - Sunday, 14 October, 2018

  • 01 Oct 2018

    Media Release - Morrison Admits Responsibility for Reef Cash Splash - Monday, 1 October 2018

  • 27 Sep 2018

    Media Release - Labor to Fund Commuter Parking at Frankston Station - Thursday, 27 September 2018

  • 26 Sep 2018

    Media Release - Coalition Too Incompetent to Deliver Own Infrastructure Promises - Wednesday, 26 September 2018

  • 24 Sep 2018

    Media Release - Coalition Turns Political Intereference into an Art Form - Monday, 24 September 2018

  • 24 Sep 2018

    Media Release - Morrison Must Embrace Labor's Rockhampton Ring Road Plan - Monday, 24 September 2018

  • 14 Sep 2018

    Media Release - Labor Will Fund Commuter Parking at Schofields Train Station - Friday, 14 September 2018

  • 12 Sep 2018

    Media Release - Bipartisanship the Key to Success on Road Safety

  • 07 Sep 2018

    Media Release - New PM but Victorian Infrastructure Cuts Continue - Friday, 07 September, 2018

  • 03 Sep 2018

    Transcript of Television Interview - 2CC Canberra Live with Richard Perno - Monday, 03 September, 2018

  • 03 Sep 2018

    Media Release - Labor will Help Deliver the Rockhampton Ring Road - Monday, 3 September, 2018

  • 03 Sep 2018

    Media Release - Leak Exposes Government on Infrastructure - Monday, 3 September, 2018

  • 01 Sep 2018

    Media Release - $500 Million for Better Rural and Regional Roads in Queensland - Saturday, 1 September, 2018

  • 29 Aug 2018

    Media Release - Squabbling Coalition Cuts Road Funding and Ignores Darwin City Deal - Wednesday, 29 August, 2018

  • 24 Aug 2018

    Media Release - Federal Labor Will Duplicate Linkfield Road Overpass - Friday, 24 August, 2018

  • 08 Aug 2018

    Media Release - Labor Will Deliver for The Geelong Region - Wednesday, 8 August 2018

  • 31 Jul 2018

    Media Release - Labor will Deliver Frankston to Baxter Rail Upgrade - Tuesday, 31 July 2018

  • 27 Jul 2018

    Media Release - Return of Local Planning Controls in Sydenham to Bankstown Corridor Welcomed

  • 27 Jul 2018

    Federal and State Labor Join Forces to Deliver Riverwood Commuter Car Parking

  • 26 Jul 2018

    Media Release - Labor will back Expansion of Car Parking Facilities at Narangba Train Station - Thursday, 26 July 2018

  • 23 Jul 2018

    Media Release - By-elections Offer Chance to Send Turnbull Government a Message on Infrastructure - Monday, 23 July, 2018

  • 17 Jul 2018

    Media Release - Labor to Support Commuter Parking for Mango Hill Station - Tuesday, 17 July 2018

  • 11 Jul 2018

    Media Release - Labor Will Deliver City Partnerships - Wednesday, 11 July 2018

  • 06 Jul 2018

    Media Release - Jenny Macklin - Friday, 6 July 2018

  • 03 Jul 2018

    Media Release - Bruce Higway Extension Will Support Tourism - Tuesday, 3 July 2018

  • 03 Jul 2018

    Media Release - Constance Should Grow Up and Put People First on Metro West Rail - Tuesday, 3 July 2018

  • 02 Jul 2018

    Media Release - Forget the Lycra: Labor will Deliver Stage II of the Mackay Ring Road - Monday, 2 July 2018

  • 01 Jul 2018

    Media Release - Labor's $6 Billion Plan for Sydney Rail - Sunday, 1 July 2018

  • 01 Jul 2018

    Media Release - Labor will Build Car Parks for Commuters - Sunday, 1 July 2018

  • 12 Jun 2018

    Media Release - Federal Infrastructure Investment in Victoria is Out on the Never Never - Tuesday, 12 June 2018

  • 09 Jun 2018

    Media Release - Labor commits $60 million to Bass Highway Upgrade - Saturday, 9 June 2018

  • 05 Jun 2018

    Media Release - Federal Infrastructure Pushed Off Into the Never Never - Tuesday, 5 June 2018

  • 04 Jun 2018

    Media Release - Labor Will Apply New Public Interest Conditions to Infrastructure Grants - Monday, 4 June, 2018

  • 28 May 2018

    Media Release - WA Infrastructure Investment about to Enter Freefall - Monday, 28 May, 2018

  • 25 May 2018

    Media Release - Coalition's Tasmania Infrastructure Con Revealed - Friday, 25 May 2018

  • 24 May 2018

    Media Release - Western Sydney Rail a Low Priority for Coalition - Thursday, 24 May 2018

  • 24 May 2018

    Media Release - Coalition Politicising City Deals - Thursday, 24 May 2018

  • 23 May 2018

    Media Release - Turnbull Maintains Funny Money Fantasy on Melbourne Airport Rail - Wednesday, 23 May 2018

  • 22 May 2018

    Media Release - Senate Hearings Demolish Budget Infrastructure Spin - Tuesday, 22 May 2018

  • 15 May 2018

    Media Release - Budget Infrastructure Investment is Years Away - Tuesday, 15 May 2018

  • 11 May 2018

    Opinion Piece - South Australia dudded again on infrastructure - The Advertiser - Friday, 11 May 2018

  • 09 May 2018

    Media Release - Coalition Undervalues Tourism Again - Wednesday, 9 May 2018

  • 09 May 2018

    Media Release - Infrastructure Con Job Laid Bare in Budget Fine Print - Wednesday, 9 May 2018

  • 07 May 2018

    Media Release - Coalition Must Invest in North Queensland - Monday, 7 May 2018

  • 01 May 2018

    Media Release - Infrastructure Australia Must Be Truly Independent - Tuesday, 1 May 2018

  • 27 Apr 2018

    Media Release - Is Desperate Turnbull Still Dudding WA on GST? - Friday, 27 April 2018

  • 26 Apr 2018

    Media Release - Infrastructure Financing Unit's Year of Failure - Thursday, 26 April 2018

  • 24 Apr 2018

    Media Release - Budget Infrastructure Boost Critical for International Competitiveness - Tuesday, 24 April 2018

  • 23 Apr 2018

    Media Release - McCormack Describes Failure as Prudence - Monday, 23 April 2018

  • 23 Apr 2018

    Media Release - Coalition Short-Changing Mid North Coast - Friday, 20 April 2018

  • 17 Apr 2018

    Media Release - Labor to Deliver More Local Jobs and Infrastructure with Bruce Highway Extension - Tuesday, 17 April 2018

  • 17 Apr 2018

    Media Release - Gold Coast Light Rail Central to Success of Commonwealth Games was Opposed by Coalition - Tuesday, 17 April 2018

  • 16 Apr 2018

    Media Release - Labor will build Cross River Rail - Monday, 16 April 2018

  • 11 Apr 2018

    Media Release - Labor to Invest in the Next Stage of Mitchell Freeway Expansion - Wednesday, 10 April 2018

  • 10 Apr 2018

    Media Release - Better Roads and More Local Jobs with Labor's Investment in Stephenson Avenue Extension - Tuesday, 10 April 2018

  • 03 Apr 2018

    Gold Coast the Winner at Commonwealth Games

  • 27 Mar 2018

    Government must boost infrastructure in budget

  • 23 Mar 2018

    Direct Qantas flight to London will drive tourism jobs growth

  • 05 Mar 2018

    Labor Welcomes Long Overdue Rail Commitment

  • 28 Feb 2018

    McCormack Proud to Cut South Australian Infrastructure Investment

  • 28 Feb 2018

    Liberals Inactive on Nowra Bridge

  • 28 Feb 2018

    McCormack Boasts About Cuts to Tasmanian Infrastructure Investment

  • 27 Feb 2018

    NAIF has Produced Nothing

  • 26 Feb 2018

    McCormack's Big Infrastructure Investment Challenge

  • 26 Feb 2018

    Labor to Back Tassie Tourism with Cradle Mountain Investment

  • 26 Feb 2018

    Labor will Upgrade Bass Highway

  • 23 Feb 2018

    Labor will Fix Perth's Busiest Intersection

  • 23 Feb 2018

    Infrastructure Australia Report Highlights Coalition Inaction on Public Transport

  • 20 Feb 2018

    Fed's Victorian infrastructure rip-off to worsen

  • 20 Feb 2018

    Labor backs local jobs with Mackay Port Access Road

  • 19 Feb 2018

    Labor To Deliver More Jobs With Townsville Port Channel Widening

  • 19 Feb 2018

    Labor to deliver more jobs with Townsville Port Channel Widening

  • 19 Feb 2018

    Feds rip off South Australia on infrastructure investment

  • 15 Feb 2018

    Barnaby must tackle Government's infrastructure delivery crisis

  • 13 Feb 2018

    Joyce clueless on Queensland's missing $1 billion

  • 12 Feb 2018

    Joyce's Inland Rail line to Tasmania

  • 12 Feb 2018

    Joyce a shambles on Infrastructure portfolio

  • 12 Feb 2018

    Joyce clueless on SA cuts

  • 08 Feb 2018

    Airport Must be Connected to Passenger Rail Network

  • 08 Feb 2018

    Australian Tourism at Risk Because of Turnbull's Climate Change Complacency

  • 31 Jan 2018

    Latest figures confirm plunge in nation building investment

  • 31 Jan 2018

    Media Release - Latest figures confirm plunge in nation building investment - 31 January, 2018

  • 30 Jan 2018

    Community views critical to rail planning

  • 23 Jan 2018

    Local knowledge to boost tourism jobs under Labor

  • 16 Jan 2018

    Hobart City Deal - An Agreement to Work on an Agreement

  • 08 Jan 2018

    Transcript of Radio Interview - RN Breakfast with Hamish Macdonald

  • 04 Jan 2018

    Time to end anti-Victorian funding cuts

  • 03 Jan 2018

    Infrastructure Funding for SA to Plummet to Just 2 Per Cent

  • 03 Jan 2018

    Infrastructure funding for SA to plummet to just 2 per cent